Home, holidays & on board again.

Picture by det via www.shipspotting.com
Picture by det via http://www.shipspotting.com

We had a very good trip on the MF “Losna“, if you had told me before departure that we would have wind in the stern for about 80% of the trip I wouldn’t have believed you but that’s what happened anyway. Due to this we made a very good average speed and we arrived in Floro in the week before Christmas so we were all home nicely in time for the festive days.
Since my arrival at home it has been very busy: the holidays off course, some family matters and my wife & I managed to spend a few days in the sun as well.

But duty called sooner than expected and I was asked, once again by Redwise Maritime Services BV, to do another delivery. And it’s a ferry once again!
This time it’s the MF “Ionas“, departing from Ventspils in Latvia to Piraeus in Greece (via the Nord-Ostsee Kanal). Almost exactly the same route but in the opposite direction of the last 2 trips I made. It’s really starting to look like a ferry service this way.

So I’ll be busy again for the next coming weeks, a nice way to start New Year. We’re going from the cold to a warmer climate so what’s not to like. Hopefully the weather cooperates the same as it did on the previous 2 trips and we’ll be home sooner than expected once again.

 

 

 

