mv “Fairplayer” on Discovery Channels Mighty Ships

Last week, while watching television I was flicking through the channels waiting for the never-ending commercials to be finished when I happened to catch a glimpse of a very familiar vessel on Discovery Channel. It was the mv “Fairplayer” being the star of one of the episodes of the Mighty Ships-series. I did know about it but never saw this episode, and it was quite fun to finally see it. Of course I had to watch the next day again to see what I missed out on the first time. It’s quite good but at moments it is a bit dramatic……….If you have the opportunity to watch: please do! It gives a good view of a regular trip on a heavy lift vessel.

More info on the whole series can be found here on Discovery Channel Europe’s website.

